Hell Has Frozen Over.

8 02 2010

My oh my! Whattagame!

I’d like to thank everybody that’s been talking shit to me for the past two weeks… especially that guy Adam I met on Friday, who said the Saints “sucked” and “didn’t deserve to be in the Superbowl.” You really made this victory much, much sweeter for me.

I’d also like to thank Coach Sean Payton for making some of the ballsiest decisions I’ve ever seen in a football game.  Going for it on 4th down, onside kick… it was fun to watch, Payton!  I’m hoarse from screaming at the TV, and I’m pretty sure I’m down one eardrum.

On a sidenote, what was up with that miserable snoozefest of a halftime show?  Couldn’t the NFL have afforded somebody a little more current, perhaps a little more physically mobile, like Beyoncé?

And what was up with those commercials? There were a couple funny ones, but I can’t remember what any of them were trying to sell.  Isn’t that the point of commercials, to actually sell products?  I remember the cute babies talking in adult voices.  I remember the cow and the colt falling in love.  What were those commercials for again?  Nobody knows.  What a colossal waste of money.

Anyway, commercials and guitar-playing dinosaurs aside, that was a fantastic game.  Thank God for snowdays– we all have a chance to recover.

Actions

Information

7 responses

8 02 2010
graber

my vote is for Metallica for halftime next year.

8 02 2010
CB

Pepsi has always had the best commercials and they didn’t contract with the Superbowl this year. Sadly missed!

8 02 2010
leverman

This scene played out in hundreds of French Quarter bars when Porter intercpeted Manning’s pass that basically sealed the game for the saints:

8 02 2010
womanofNL

Someone tackled Betty White and you didn’t find that remarkable?? (It was for Snickers). Also, the little kid that slapped the guy dating his mom.

“Don’t touch my momma and don’t touch my Doritos.”

8 02 2010
Jayneyomama's friend

The WHO is a rock classic. Hope you grow to appreciate that one fine day.

9 02 2010
CB

Yes, Jayne’s right. True music connoisseurs of any age would testify to the greatness of The Who’s rock concert album “Tommy”. But granted, they are a little old for the stage these days. Thank God there was no costume malfunction flashing us a bare body part.

9 02 2010
Sara

the commercials were also monumentally sexist.

Leave a Reply

