This is Why I Watch the Winter Olympics

23 02 2010

What do you think they’re saying in their wardrobe consultations?

Johnny Weir: “I want to look like a gay popsicle, dipped into a sweaty NBA jersey and then clawed by a tiger.”

Michal Brezina: “For this routine, I’m thinking underage caddy prostitute in pink.”

Tomas Verner: “I really wanted my costume to resemble a normal man’s outfit, but I just can’t resist this cherry red sailor scarf.”

Evgeny Plushenko: “You make the red sequin vest, my mullet will take care of the rest.”

Actions

Information

5 responses

23 02 2010
leverman

“Johnny Weir: “I want to look like a gay popsicle, dipped into a sweaty NBA jersey and then clawed by a tiger.”

LOL.

23 02 2010
bros

I don’t know if you have been following plushenkos delusions about having won silver instead of gold….but I think his misplaced bravado is very humorous.

http://www.dlisted.com/node/36196

23 02 2010
missingyoufromberlin

What scares me is that I can’t figure out what the rubric is. I can’t even follow the line of insanity from one garment to the other. I feel like I’m in that movie “Pi” – where the hell is the pattern in this mutilation of masculinity?! Please, let there be order in the universe – even if the order comes in the form of a man dressed like a ballerina attacked by a shark.

23 02 2010
geof

Rubric. One point for each yes.
Does it look sort of like something your mother would dress you in?
Are the pants connected to the shirt?
Is your idea of a normal man’s outfit still pretty gay looking, even without the scarf?
Is it all black with red sequins in a vest pattern so that you look like a bell boy from the gay Death Star?
I hope this helps everyone.

1 03 2010
ranmama

i am in love w. johnny weir. pink tassle and all.

Leave a Reply

